NEW AGE AUTHOR & REBEL SERVES YOU

IT’S TIME TO WRITE

xpqgk

My biggest struggle since the release of my first book has been to find the time to write my next books.  With working full time, and the countless other jobs I have at night, it has been impossible to find time! Then, some clever author coined the term that “writer’s don’t need anything but a will to write.” My first instinct was similar to this…

jr

However the more I thought about it, the more it had made sense.

I didn’t need time. I could cut TV or reading out? Perhaps be more pro-active in my other tasks to make time? I could also micro manage my time to open up some space in my daily routine? All that had lacked was my will to do it.  So I got to it. I redesigned my “Ash Cave” into a space that I was excited to work in.  It had also helped that I had banned myself from listening to my favorite music unless I was writing.  With that done, I had bought special treats to reward my writing efforts with, although the treats were long consumed before I had typed my first word. Fortunately as I eat my treats before writing every night, they give me the energy boost to type away frantically. I am now almost done with book 2-4 of my series.

At times, if will escapes and that little devil appears to appeal to my lazy side, I look at the poster I had printed for my Cave wall.  It helps…

 

time

Leave a Reply

